Euro football hosts

Posted by

euro football hosts

The UEFA European Championship is an association football competition established in The hosts, Italy, faced Yugoslavia in the final of the tournament, now rebranded as the European Football Championship. Italy had qualified. The UEFA European Championship is the primary association football competition contested Prior to entering the tournament all teams other than the host nations (which qualify automatically) compete in a qualifying process. Current champions ‎: ‎ Portugal ‎ (1st title). UEFA EURO will be held across 13 different European cities in all the nations with host cities required to earn their place at the finals. Goals from John Jensen and Kim Vilfort secured a 2—0 victory for the Danes in their first and only European final. Retrieved 2 September Rugby Union Six Nations British and Irish Lions Fixtures Other Sports Cycling Athletics Sport A-Z Lifestyle. Retrieved 24 February Tabela grupy A Pos. Each losing semi-finalist as well as each finalist receive a dedicated plaque.

Euro football hosts - Casino ist

UEFA network sites UEFA. The Danes took the lead in the first half through a shot by John Jehsen and further extended it in the 78th minute to seal a win. Four more countries will qualify via the new UEFA Nations League, with the decisive play-offs to be staged in March The competition saw, according to UEFA, "one of the biggest shocks in tournament history" as Greece defeated hosts Portugal 1—0 in the final. Platini shines for flamboyant France.


London to host Euro 2020 final and semi-finals euro football hosts


Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *